Daily Prompt – Random Post

Daily Prompthttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/16/daily-prompt-clock/

Write about anything you’d like. Somewhere in your post, include the sentence, “I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock.”

i was sitting at home,in my blue room! Yes, my room is actually blue! When the time had come to paint my room, i went crazy and told my parents to paint it blue, and somehow even the tiles are blue!!

seriously. No joke.

So on the blue wall, there is a silver clock. I was expecting my cousins to come over from Oman any minute!

They were supposed to be stuck at the border for four hours!!! (usually it should take max one hour)

I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock. Ran outside into the balcony to see if it was them, It wasn’t!! It was my neighbours, leaving to go shopping!

Finally, after an hour, my cousins reached. They said, that they reached the border at 1, a very wrong time, since everyone went for lunch! – when the people came back, they entered my uncle’s occupation wrong, so the system couldn’t recognize it!

So, the whole thing took time to get sorted out!

They stayed at my place for a week. We had a very crazy, fun week of August! Everyday going out, movies, eating at places, showing them around Dubai! We also went to watch the Dark Knight!!! – it had released around that time, In UAE, it released late, because of Ramadan – the month muslims fast, the rumour was that the cinema people didn’t want their popcorn sales to go low! :-P

Just a random post!!! i know!!

You can read the Blog Party post here, See everyone’s handwriting and some great posts to read, - http://mischievouseyez.wordpress.com/2013/02/16/blog-party-my-handwritings-sexy-and-i-know-it/

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Random Post”

Would love to hear your thoughts too ~

