Rumi’s Magical Quotes

 Jalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Rūmī (جلال‌الدین محمد رومی), and more popularly in the English-speaking world simply as Rumi (30 September 1207 – 17 December 1273), was a 13th-century Persian Muslim poet, jurist, theologian, and Sufi mystic.  His poems have been widely translated into many of the world’s languages and transposed into various formats.

In 2007, he was described as the “most popular poet in America.

Rumi’s Quotes are the best,,Whenever i read them i feel like i’m lost and mesmerized in his words, transported to another magical world where everything is just perfect,..  

                                            .Image

Image

Image

                                                       

  And still, after all this time, the Sun has never said to the Earth, 

 “You owe me.”

   Look what happens with love like that.

  It lights up the sky.” – Rumi

                     Image         

Image                     Image                                                    Image

Image

Image                 Image               Image

Image

Be silent, only the hand of God can remove the burdens of your heart. – Rumi

Protect yourself from your own thoughts! – Rumi

If you find me not within you, you will never find me.  For, I have been with you, from the beginning of me.- Rumi

Be with those who help your being. –  Rumi

Once you conquer your selfish self, all your darkness will change to Light. – Rumi

If you find me not within you, you will never find me. For, I have been with you, from the beginning of me. – Rumi

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek & find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it. -Rumi

Every moment I shape my destiny with a chisel, I am a carpenter of my own soul. – Rumi

Gratitude is the wine for the soul. Go on.Get drunk. ~ Rumi

                                                     

14 thoughts on “Rumi’s Magical Quotes”

      1. By the way Rumi was NOT a Persian. He was, is and will be an Afghan from Afghanistan. You failed to do your homework properly.

  1. ‘Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place’.. So inspiring and it give me an insight, that no mather where you are, it’s good to be.. Flow with the place.. : )
    Thank you!

    Peace, Summer

Would love to hear your thoughts too ~

