BLOG PARTY!

bp3

hey people out there, I’m hosting a BLOG PARTY AND YOUR INVITED!!!

DATE: 16th Feb, 2013, Saturday. (the whole day)

A blog party is basically a virtual party. It is a post where the participants submit links to the host & the host shares them with everyone else. So, technically a β€œlink sharing” party It gets you more viewers and you may also find new people/ blogs/ posts which could change your life. πŸ˜›

THEME: Handwriting.

i want to do a post on Handwriting!

Through Word press we read each other’s posts. We have a super neat font and size!

But what if we had to write it in our own original hand writings??Β 

I’m actually curious to see what everyone’s handwriting looks like in real.

What do you think ??? Β It would be great if you were part of the party too.

To take part, here are the RULES
1. Write down one or two lines, from any blog post of yours.

2. Click a picture of your handwriting.

3. Email the picture to me along with the link to the post (from which you chose to write 2 lines) on quotesyou@hotmail.comΒ with the Subject BLOG PARTY.

4. Reblog this post to spread the party news. Anyone is welcome to Β be a part. πŸ™‚

So, the post would contain, a picture of your handwriting and the link to your blog post.

I will publish the post on 16th February.

Send in your pictures and links before the 15 February ends.

Thanks guys!

– xoxo

ps: Leave a reply and let me know what you thought!

56 thoughts on “BLOG PARTY!”

  1. What an interesting idea, so what do we actually do on saturday? thats the day youre posting a collaboration of all of them or…? Im meant to be away this weekend so wont have access to a laptop :/

    1. On Saturday, the final blog party post will Be UP!! yup it will be one Post with everyone included!! every participant can reblog it to his/her followers, and you get a lot of blog love, *crossesfinger*. If you still want to be a part of it, email it to me, when your back on Sunday or Monday, u could reblog it then?? Let me know. – tcz πŸ™‚

      1. A stunt handwriting stand-in would be someone with pretty handwriting doing it for me. Like actors have stunt doubles for action shots, I could use a stunt double for my handwriting shot….. πŸ˜€ I will try it tomorrow. See how it looks.

  2. definitely creative idea!! my husband gets back in a day and he has the cord to upload pics from my camera. I will def write out a few likes and take a pic for you. Don’t expect much of anything hahah it doesnt look all that great. But I def wanna join the party!

    1. YAY!! πŸ˜€ i’m so glad your in too!! It doesn’t have to be great or neat,,,even if its the most messiest, it will be awesome!! so don’t worry about that! it will be fun seeing how everyone really writes!! im so excited to see the handwritings and doing this post! I’m waiting for your mail! πŸ™‚

  3. Reblogged this on The Cutter Rambles and commented:
    In my younger days, I used to enjoy going to parties on the weekends. Sadly, while I can’t physically attend many parties anymore, that doesn’t mean I can’t attend an online party in which bloggers gets to compare their (most likely awful) handwriting.

Would love to hear your thoughts too ~

